Thank You to Super Supporters of the Centennial Celebration who donated $500 or more.

Kirsten Barron
Jill Bernstein
Robert Clark
Karen Funston
Marge Laidlaw
Marlene Orlick
Phyllis Self

League was the first organization I joined after coming to Whatcom County in 1977. I knew from past experience in another state, that League was the impartial group to have respectful discussions on issues impacting our everyday lives. I’m happy to support the 2020 Celebration!
— Marge Laidlaw

Thank you to each contributor to the League’s Centennial Year Program.

Sherri Lambert
Martha Mills
Sue Ming
Lynne Rein
John Whitmer
Judith Wiseman

Candice Ambrosio
Betty Barats
Jan Catrell
Carol Comeau
Caroline Correa
Carol Dukes
Jayne & Bill Freudenberger
Kathy Gablehouse
Elsie Heinrick
Robin & Annette Holcomb
Elaine Hornal


A little history

A League of Women Voters of Bellingham was founded in 1956 and it later became the League of Women Voters of Bellingham/Whatcom County. The League has been an active positive influence in our community since its founding.

The League is a grassroots organization and depends on our members and volunteers to implement our programs.

Empowering Voters & Defending Democracy